Tags

, , ,

Hey Friends!

My posting schedule has been anything but consistent lately. I know I’ve said it before, I love my job, but it just leaves me mentally exhausted at the end of the day. I come with loads to talk about but then struggle to come up with coherent sentences. Here’s what’s been going on recently (in slightly less than coherent sentence format).

Basically my day goes pretty much the same every day:

5:20 wake up, eat a snack, make a cup of joe (if I’m lucky), and pack a lunch. Out the door by 5:50.

6:20-6:30 start my day at work

9:15 – 10:15 have a meal, go for a walk if it isn’t sweltering outside (it’s been pretty sweltering recently)

12:30ish-12:45ish have a snack. I get a 15 minute break around-ish this time everyday(ish).

3:30 peace out and go home.

4:10 actually get home. have 2nd meal.

4:40 – 6:00 on rough days this is nap time but most days this is clean my disaster of a kitchen time.

6:00-7:00 workout out w/ awesome workout buddy. Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday are usually running days. Monday is typically free weights, and Thursdays are Body Bump. That’s the plan at least, we tend to make it up a lot of days.

7:00-8:30 shower, do laundry, eat 3rd meal.

8:30-9:30 honestly I’m convinced that this hour of my day disappears to the magical land of lost socks in the dryer. I swear everyday I look up at the clock and all of a sudden it’s already 9:30 and I’m crawling for my bed swearing about “where the heck did that last hour go?”

9:30 hit the sack

I love my schedule at work. I wouldn’t trade getting off at 3:30 for anything. That being said, I loathe working out in the evenings. I’ve spent the last couple of weeks basically just trying to nail down a consistent workout schedule that I won’t try to back out of every other day. Having a workout partner has done wonders to help me stick to a regular workout routine and we actually just ran our first 5k together last Saturday!

IMG_0137.jpg
IMG_0163.JPG
If it weren’t for that girl I’d probably be napping at 6pm everyday or complaining about the ever increasing circumference of my thighs, but 9 times out of 10 we’re out there running or at least doing something. I’m still not dropping weight like a biggest loser contestant or anything, but I am 10lbs down since the beginning of the year and I’ll certainly take that over nothing.
And now all of a sudden it’s 9:45. How did that happen?
When is your bedtime and what time do you wake up? How early are you willing to start your day? I’d have a really hard time waking up to anything that starts with the number 4 on a regular basis. I draw the line at 5am.
