Tags

, , ,

I think I should preface this by saying that I almost never have problems with my appetite. Usually I’m pretty much hungry throughout the day and have a pretty good idea of what I’d like to eat. Actually I usually have a few ideas of things I’d like to eat haha!

I guess today was just one of those off days. I stood in front of the fridge, freezer, and cabinet multiple times and nothing sounded right. I sort of wanted a sweet potato and I sort of wanted some peanut butter… eh I just couldn’t decide. So instead of worrying about it and fixing a real meal that I didn’t really want I just went with what my belly was craving.

Some baked sweet potato and some peanut butter toast. Lame, yes, but it was yummy and exactly what I wanted. Very orange.

Then, with a little inspiration from my wonderful hub, I headed over to an almost completely empty gym. Yea, I know I said I was going earlier but I ended up back on the phone for another hour or so after my last post and was losing motivation fast. I hopped on the elliptical, turned on House, and pretty much just zoned out for an hour. I had an intense 5 mile run yesterday so I was more than happy to just take it easy.

Final Stats: Elliptical, Level 8, 60 minutes, AHR 145

When I got back the blender was calling my name! I was happy to be feeling some sort of appetite so blended up a delicious green smoothie. YUM!

It was totally on whim and I didn’t measure, I just threw in:

  • about a cup unsweetened almond milk
  • some vanilla almond milk
  • some frozen banana
  • some frozen peach
  • some frozen strawberries
  • about a TBSP peanut butter
  • a LOT of spinach

The peanut butter definitely made this smoothie! I usually stay away from putting PB in smoothies mostly for calorie control reasons but I felt like todays eats were on the lighter side and I needed to get in some healthy fats. I’m so glad I tried this out because it was wonderful 🙂 Theres something about a green smoothie that just makes you feel good!

The hubs and I had planned on a nice long run tomorrow morning but it looks like its going to be cold and rainy. Boo! Since neither of us are actually training for anything we’ll probably just sleep in and go see a movie instead 🙂

