Tags

,

I woke up this morning thinking it was like Tuesdays or Wednesday for no good reason. I’m both happy and disappointed that its Monday. Happy because… well I was kind of panicking that it was already half way through the week and I hadn’t done anything but sad because I really like Wednesdays haha.

I woke up this morning hungry for a big bowl of oats! I had an apple that was looking a little sad so I decided on apple cinnamon oatmeal. Apple Cinnamon was definitely one of my favorite flavors of the prepackaged-microwave variety (which I used to depend on for breakfasts!) and now that I’ve made the switch I’m really love re-creating it with real apples.

I diced up the small apple, “baked” it in the microwave for about a minute, and then sprinkled it with cinnamon.

The oats consisted of

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 egg white
  • a splash of vanilla
  • a LOT of cinnamon

I am full! I think this is the first time in about 4 days I’ve actually gotten in a fruit at breakfast, hopefully I can keep this up.

I didn’t sleep very well last night. I feel that funky feeling in my sinuses that might mean I getting sick. I really hope not, so one of these accompanied breakfast…

and now I’m sipping on some good old herbal tea..

..mmm.

 I hoping to be pretty productive today. I have a bunch of cleaning to do and I want to work on getting some pictures up and some other projects I’ve been ignoring. I want to get outside for a run today. I’ve been relying on the treadmill way too much lately and it’s not raining today!

