Tags

, ,

Still haven’t made it to the grocery store so in order to get my veggies in I pulled out some frozen Squashetti (pasta dish made with spaghetti squash instead of actual pasta)  for lunch.

Originally this was a nice bed of spaghetti squash with a turkey sausage and veggie filled “sauce” on top. Today it looked more like spaghetti squash on the side…

with sautéed broccoli, yellow squash, mushrooms, artichoke hearts,tomatoes, garlic, and spicy turkey sausage.

I added some extra garlic powder and some red pepper flakes.

It might now have looked its best, but it tasted just as good as the day I made it. It felt good to get some many veggies into one meal. I think next time I make this I’ll try eggplant instead of the yellow squash.

A few hours later I was feeling a little munchy and broke out my new favorite granola bar…

I had one of the 2 bars.. and then went back for the second a little while later.

Good news of the day: I had a positive interaction with the bathroom scale today! I made it a whole week without weighing myself and was very happy with what I saw this morning. I didn’t lose any crazy about of weight or anything. Actually I didn’t lose much at all, less than a pound. But I was able to look at that number, look in the mirror, and still feel great about myself. I didn’t get upset, I didn’t beat myself up, and most importantly I didn’t fat talk! In fact I did the opposite, I gave myself some nice positive talk and it felt great!

My outside run never ended up happening today. Call me a baby, but it was just too cold and icky outside. The new plan is a short run and some weights in the gym after dinner with the hub (he didn’t get his workout in yet today either).

