Tags

, , , ,

I think my last 4 or 5 runs have been on the treadmill. Considering I only run 3 or 4 times a week I definitely think that is too much. There are plenty of fun and safe places to run where I live and its about time I get with the program. Not only am I getting bored with the treadmill, but I know that running outside offers me way more benefits to my muscles and sanity. Besides I can always use a little extra Vitamin D!

Tonight I busted out 4 miles on the mill along with a 20 minute walk. I started at a 5.1mph and increased by .1 every mile, then finished the last half mile at 6mph.

Final Stats:

  • Distance: 4 miles
  • Time: 45:30
  • Average Pace/Mile: 11:22

This was an OK run. I felt pretty out of it at first but after I warmed up it turned out alright. I just think I need to step out, get some fresh air, and really refresh my running.  The 20 minute walk may or may not have been just to finish watching an episode of bones….

Before heading to the gym I had some leftover P.F. Changs wanton soup for dinner.

 I still love this soup, but there is way too much sodium in it. I was super thirsty after finishing it and actually I still am. I was never really one to pay attention to sodium content, honestly I just never really thought it was that big of a deal.  Ever since I started paying attention and actively trying to reduce the amount of sodium I take in I’ve definitely noticed a difference in the way I feel. Too much sodium definitely leads to that icky, feel like a ton of bricks, bloated feeling. Yet another reason to eat out less… I’m working on it!

Dessert was Pear slices and Cottage cheese

Sorry for the awkward pic, I ate standing up in the kitchen over a paper towel, I know, super classy. I had this x4. When I was younger a common dessert at my grandparents was pear slices and cream cheese. This tasted very similar and was super satisfying 🙂

Despite the satisfying dessert later on I was feeling a little  really muchy (again) and had few unpictured handfuls of some Kashi GoLean Crunch straight from the box and maybe a spoonful of peanut butter. It was still pre-run at the time and I felt like my body was telling me I needed more energy. I just added up all the number and I’m still in a very healthy calorie range for the day, actually still on the lower end. I definitely think it pays to really listen to your body 🙂

