Tags

, , ,

I love grocery shopping. It feels so great to have the kitchen/pantry loaded up with fresh and healthy foods. We got a ton of stuff tonight so I’m getting really excited for some awesome meals this week.

Tonight’s dinner was quick and super simple: Butternut Squash Ravioli. After such an awesome run and all that grocery shopping so I wanted some food fast!

My bowl contained:

  • 1 serving butternut squash ravioli (about 9 squares)
  • 1/2 cup each broccoli and asparagus sautéed in olive oil with oregano and garlic
  • 1/2 oz crumbly delicious goat cheese

All together this hit the plate in about 10 minutes. The husband felt a little celebrating was in order, he knew how huge hitting that small running goal was for me, so he suggested a glass of wine.

Of course I couldn’t say no, haha. I tried a Chianti for the first time. It just might be my new favorite red 🙂

While grocery shopping I found this awesome little guy. I don’t usually browse through the frozen dessert section but this caught my eye. We’re both huge fans of frozen yogurt (slowly but surely beating out ice cream) and this whole container is only 160 calories. It doesn’t have the most amazing ingredients list, but it doesn’t have any artificial sweeteners in it so I figured it was worth a try.

Dessert: 1/2 container of frozen yogurt with one fig newton.

Its been a while since I have had a traditional dessert at home, it was nice.

I’m going to get in a few strength moves with the hubs and then call it a night. Tomorrow is Spin day!

