Tags

,

I woke up this morning excited because I knew this was waiting in the cabinet…

The perfect amount of peanut butter for some oats in a jar. I think an oats in the jar post was one of the very first blog posts I ever read. Before I read that post I honestly had never even thought to put peanut butter in my oatmeal let alone put my oatmeal in the peanut butter jar. Actually at that time I was only eating instant oatmeal but that’s another story….

My oatmeal had…

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • about 1.5 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp orange marmalade

I never really thought orange and peanut butter would work well together but its one of my favorite PB & J combos now. I think orange marmalade is my favorite fruit spread.

Yesterday morning I was expecting to wake up pretty sore but it wasn’t too bad. I was mostly just really stiff. Navy guy and I decided to take a walk and to do a little shopping, have lunch, and loosen our legs up a little bit. There is this nice little shopping center about 3/4 of a mile away from our place so it works out really nicely. We ended up walking about 1.5 miles in 30 minutes. I probably could have done more of a workout but it was so nice just relaxing yesterday.

Today I’m definitely ready to actually get out and either run or do some intense elliptical and weights. I’m leaning more towards to run but I’ll have to see what its like after lunch.

In other news… I’ve decided I’m going on a break with peanut butter. I went through that last jar way too fast. I feel like our relationship has gotten kind of intense lately and I’ve been ignoring my other healthy fats like avocados, olives, and almonds, all of which I really love and miss. I’m hoping taking a step away from peanut butter will encourage some more variety in my diet as well as some more creativity… avocado in a green monster perhaps?

