I seriously debated whether I should write this post or just go crash in bed.  Hopefully I’ll get a second wind in a little bit but right now I am beat.

When lunch time rolled around today all I knew was that i wanted avocados and tomatoes. I started by dicing the tomatoes and everything  just sort of started coming together after that. I ended up with 2 diced Roma tomatoes, 1/2 diced avocado,1 diced green onion, and 1/2 a cup of black beans.

To that I added a splash of red wine vinegar, 2 generous spoonfulls of salsa, hot sauce, and a bunch of these…

Then I ate it like this….

black bean salad on Ezekiel bread x 2.   Awesome.

I had a date with a friend for the gym but we both decided that it was way too nice outside to be cooped up in the stuffy base gym. So instead we went for a beautiful 3 mile walk down on the San Diego harbor. I wish I would have taken pictures, it was definitely worth giving up the gym for.

 Post walk we did a little shopping and I snacked on a green odwalla bar I found stashed in my purse.

I was starving and probably would have caved on some no-so-healthy mall food if not for this guy. I got a bunch of odwalla bars a few weeks ago because I had a coupon and I definitely think this flavor came out the winner.

I had promised the husband we could go out for pizza tonight so we headed over to Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza. We both love Sammy’s because the pizza is awesome, but there’s also a ton of other options if someone (aka me) doesn’t want pizza.

We started out with Tai Chicken Satay’s, hubs choice…

The skewers come on a nice bed of crunchy green and red cabbage which I ate like it was a side salad…

Is is rude to eat garnish? No delicious crunchy cabbage left behind I always say…haha.

I eat almost zero red meat at home so I really like getting some every once in a while when we eat out. I ordered the Kobe Beef Chili with no cheese and it was amazing.

I ate about half the and that bread x 2

For a little extra veggie action I ordered some Roasted Asparagus on the side.

I took off the cheese and had about half of the asparagus with the prosciutto, no one in their right mind turns down good prosciutto! Ok maybe that’s not exactly true, but either way it was amazing.

I left feeling just the right amount of full and satisfied. I realized that I tend to like to eat a little bit of a couple of different things. I may have eaten fewer calories overall if I had just eaten the whole bowl of chili, but I’m not sure I would have been satisfied. I think taking the time to think about overeating and the whole cookie situation helped me to remember to listen to my body. I ate what I needed and am looking forward to an awesome leftover lunch tomorrow.

