Tags

, , ,

This may be TMI, but yesterday I really let my “time of the month” cravings and crappy mood get the better of me.  It’s funny because I can look back on yesterday and say “wow, I really ate like crap!” and yet at the same time “I can’t believe that what I ate yesterday was still probably better than how I used to eat a few years ago.” Lets just say I had more than my fair share of chocolate, crackers, and candy. At least I got in a crrrrrazy workout at spin class, I literally was starting a small puddle of sweat under my bike. I did get in a decent amount of fruits and veggies yesterday too, I was just feeling super blah and forgot to take pics most of the day.

This morning my body and its cravings were right back on track. In the future I really need to try to remember that my desire to eat absolute crap usually only lasts a day or two so that I can just try to stick it out. I knew exactly what I wanted this morning and it was pretty much everything that was lacking from yesterday – protein, complex carbs, and fluids! I’m so thirsty!

1 egg on Ezekiel toast, green monster, and 24 glorious ounces of water.

In the monster:

  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • about 1/2 a frozen banana
  • about 2 or 3 frozen strawberries
  • about 1/2 a frozen peach
  • 3 handfuls of spinach

Done

Done

Annnnndddddddd….

DONE!

I feel SO much better! I was getting in green monsters pretty regularly for a while and then kind of just stopped, I definitely feel like my insides missed the green goodness.

I used to be super woman when it came to hydration,I was regularly drinking about 90-120 ounces a day. Recently I’ve realized that my intake has only been around 50 or so ounces maybe? I know the standard recommendation is 65 ounces a day, but I always feel my best when getting a good bit more than that. I’m definitely going to work on getting more H20. I like to have a water bottle and make it a goal to refill that bottle xnumber of times a day. Since my bottle right now is about 24 ounces I’m going to shoot for 4 refills today! The bathroom and I are going to be getting pretty friendly 🙂

