Good Morning! It feels really nice to be up before everyone else, I feel like I’m finally starting to get one step ahead of the craziness that’s going on around here.

On Friday night NavyDad and NavyGrandma (staying until next Friday) flew in and then on Saturday morning my sister left to go back home. I love really love having our family out to visit. We both love living in San Diego so much, the only downside is how far away both our families are so when they visit it’s really great.  But now with my sister gone and NavyDad/Gran staying in a Hotel I finally feel like things are going finally going to back to normal at least a little bit… well at least for my time in the morning. Thats why right now I’m trying to soak it all up… actually everyone should be over in about 10 minutes, better finish up.

I started out my morning with a long, long anticipated bowl of oats. Nothing special, actually as far as oats go, they were pretty boring. It’s just that I was out for like 2 weeks and finally picked some up yesterday 🙂

In the bowl:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup 1% milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • cinnamon x a lot!
  • splash of vanilla
  • 1/2 banana
  • 3/4 tbsp peanut butter

While eating I downed a good 24 ounces of water….

I’ve been getting a lot better recently at remember to keep my hydration in check 🙂

In other comeback news: I finally went on a run yesterday! It had been almost a full week since I had had a real run because for whatever reason I just didn’t want to. I had very little motivation to workout in general and the last thing I even wanted to think about was running, It was weird. Well yesterday the urge finally hit me, I wanted to run, so I ran with it (haha lame joke).

Navyguy took his Dad to play tennis over by this field I had thought would be great to run around so I tagged along with my running shoes. I think that running my first run “back” on the grass was cool because I automatically knew it would be harder and slower so I just didn’t pay attention to my pace and just went with the flow. It was a little tough, but it really felt great. The garmin lost satellite reception at some point (first time that’s ever happened during a run) so I paid even less attention to what it as saying. I ended up doing somewhere between 2.5 and 2.75 nice miles at a very easy pace.

After the run I kicked some but doing lunges up and down the side of the tennis court and finished up with about 10 minutes of some made up yoga 🙂 My rear end is definitely feeling those lunges today!

