Tags

, , ,

For the past 2 days I have been camera-less. We only have one camera between the two of us and with Navy guy’s Dad and Grandma visiting right now we’ve kind of been all over the place with the camera going back and forth between us. So much fun stuff has been going on but I either haven’t had any pictures or haven’t had any time on the computer.

The past two weeks have flown by! I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday. Having family visit for the past 2 weeks has been really great, but I think both of us are looking forward to getting back into our normal routines this weekend.

For the most part we’ve tried our best to keep regular workout schedules, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn. When we get up bright and early to go sight-seeing and don’t get back until after 11, it literally is just too hard to find time. Since making my goal to get a minimum of 10 minutes a day and 30 minutes every other day I’ve had a lot more success. Once I took the pressure of sticking to my normal workout schedule off I found it a million times easier to at least just get some kind of workout in.

The only real downside lately has been food. I’ve been sticking my best to eating fruits and veggies at every meal, but you wouldn’t believe how difficult (or at least I didn’t believe before) it really is to eat well at some restaurants. Without getting into a lengthy rant about it, we’ve eaten at more than one place recently that only had one entrée on their entire menu that included any kind of vegetable. On our own Navyguy and I just don’t usually eat at places like that so I was pretty surprised.

Tonight’s dinner plans are on the grill :), shrimp, chicken, and veggies! Hopefully that camera will find its way back to me 🙂

