Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday was our last day with guests and now everything is officially back to normal for us for the next couple of weeks. It was a super busy day full of airports and the least-favorite kind of doctors appointments so I ended up taking the day off from pretty much everything, I was physically and mentally exhausted. I must have been worn out because I could not, for the life of me, get out of bed this morning! The snooze button definitely got a little abuse…

Once I finally got out of bed for some reason I just couldn’t get my head on straight. I was getting things backwards and forgetting things all over the place. I suggested the totally wrong highway to take when I totally knew what the right one was, left my camera at home after specifically packing it, got dressed to workout even though I had changed my workout plans, so then I had to change again… It was just one of those days. I felt like my head was in a permanent fog.

I finally snapped out of it probably around 3 or 4 and was feeling a hundred times better. I got home at about 8:30 and hit the gym for Day 2 of Making the Cut! I finished the workout in just about 25 minutes. I actually did the workout in the gym so that I could do the treadmill segments. Man, 1 minute @ 10% incline @ 5.5 mph is definitely no walk in the park!

There were some parts that felt a little awkward doing in the middle of the gym (my gym is really, really small) like crabwalks – haven’t done those since high school! And I modified the lunge and chest fly to just lunges because I don’t have resistance bands.

Overall it was a great workout and my heart rate averaged about 150 bpm. I finished up with 15 minutes on the elliptical at a moderate/hard pace and then did 25 light minutes on the bike because I wanted to finish watching Dazed and Confused 🙂

Its now 10:30 and I’m finally sitting down to a delicious but sort of unappealing looking dinner…

 IMG_0546

This happens to be about 1/3 of this monster…

 IMG_0542

A Veggie Egg White Omlette with Cheddar from the Original Pancake House (yea… we went back with the dad and grandma). Despite having enough cheese for a large pizza, its actually really good and full of awesome veggies like broccoli, green peppers, tomatoes, and mushrooms. I ate about 1/3 of it at the time and will get at least 1 more meal out of it.

I’m kind of bummed I didn’t have my camera all day, so for fun here’s some pictures of last weeks shenanigans 🙂

Hollywood

Playing around in Hollywood

santa monica pier

some great lookin’ people in Santa Monica

IMG_0497

IMG_0496

Some random goofball…

IMG_0511

These nice people took Navyguy on a Birthday dinner cruise!

IMG_0516 with incredible food…blurry, but incredible food…

IMG_0527

The Birthday Boy… I mean Birthday Jedi Knight (that’s what his button says.. yea, that’s yoda)

IMG_0523

my favorite part! Homemade Maryland Fondant Cake! mmmm Fondant…

IMG_0509

San Diego

I’ve got a really nice run in the park planned for the AM, better catch some zzz’s. Hopefully tomorrow will be a little less whacky 🙂

