This mornings breakfast was one of those “I have absolutely no idea what I feel like eating” combos.

IMG_0622

2 Eggo Nutri Grain Waffles. One topped with a mango and one topped with an not-so-dippy egg (I broke the yoke – lame). I actually really enjoyed this breakfast and it felt great to have a substantial meal in my belly.

Today is going to be pretty busy so my lunch is all pack up. My kitchen is fully stocked with fun stuff to cook and eat, but not so much stocked with easy to throw together and travel stuff so I was a little stumped on what to pack. I ended up with…

 

IMG_0623 IMG_0624

Peanut Butter and Dates on Whole Wheat Pita, pack in my new reusable sandwich bag 🙂

IMG_0625

a small tomato and avocado salad, topped with a dash of balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper.

IMG_0627

My favorite part – 1/2 cup of chick peas quickly toasted in a frying pan. Seriously, I can’t believe I used to hate these things. Our tastes really do change a lot.

IMG_0629

All packed and ready to go (plus a pear and 1/2 a cliff bar in case I need a snack before spin class)

I was really excited that my whole lunch is packed in reusable containers. I seriously used to be the queen of plastic sandwich baggies. I know its a small thing but everything helps right? Now if I could only remember to bring my reusable grocery bags to the grocery store. I seriously forget every single time, even when I leave them in the car.

Do you use reusable containers or grocery bags? Any tips on remembering the grocery bags?? I’m thinking maybe I need to hang them on the door knob on days I know I’ll be going to the store.

PS – sorry it turned out to be blurry picture day, I was totally rushing

