Yesterday I woke up with no hip pain 🙂 so I figured it was safe to hit up spin class for some much needed cardio. It was my first spin class in…. like 3 weeks (??). Previously I was going ever Wednesday pretty religiously. Anyway it was great! I was a total Sweaty Betty (as the spin instructor likes to say) and I had absolutely no pain at all. yes!

I was looking forward to a short and easy run today but when I woke up this morning my hip was feeling a little awkward, not painful, but just not normal. I’m thinking my best option would be to have a date with the pool, the only thing is that the pool is outside and I’m a total wuss when it comes to being cold.I know that once I get in the water I will be totally fine, its just getting in. Everyone is always telling me to just jump in and get it over with but I prefer to just take my time (even though I know its better not to).

Anyway, breakfast this morning was kind of interesting. I had been thinking all day long yesterday about how good egg yolk and chick peas would taste together. I have no idea where this came from, but I decided to try it.

IMG_0632

2 dippy eggs, 1 egg white, mushrooms, and 1/3 cup of chick peas.

It was definitely tasty and fun to try something different, but I wouldn’t say that it changed my life or anything.

A little while later I was craving bread. I didn’t end up getting to sleep until way too late last night and as a result have been groggy and zombie like all day. I tend to crave a lot of carbs when I’m feeling like this. I’ve learned from many past experiences that its just best to go with the cravings and that fighting them will only lead to cranky late night binges

IMG_0633

I pulled out a frozen bagel thin, toasted it up and ate half. About an hour later I went back for the other half with a little orange marmalade. Totally hit the spot.

Lunch was completely random. I just wasn’t feeling anything in particular.

IMG_0634

Sandwich = Ezekiel, goat cheese (1oz), tomato, and spinach with 1/2 cup of vegetarian baked beans on the side. Its probably been about 2 years since I’ve had baked beans and it was glorious. Beans two meals in a row? good thing I’m not having any company tonight.

Just a little while ago I was having a really strong craving for chocolate and I grabbed one of Navy guys chocolate chip fiber one bars because seriously, you’ve never seen so many chocolate chips on a bar before. Now I’m feeling a little uncomfortably full, I’ve definitely had my fair share of fiber for the day.

As a little inspiration to get in the cold pool I decided to throw together some soup in the crock pot so that I have something warm and comforting to come home to. I looked up recipes online for awhile but I ultimately just decided to look in the fridge and cabinets and just go for it. I think I have a sort of split pea soup going. Can’t wait to see what it tastes like!

What is your plan of attack when it comes to getting into a cold pool? Do you just jump straight in, wade in, or sit out in the sun where its warm haha?

