Tags

, , , ,

I was having issues with wordpress yesterday, hopefully all that’s worked out and posting will work normally 🙂

I think I found a new favorite breakfast.

IMG_0766

1 bosc pear, 1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese, 1/4 cup raw oats and cinnamon.

I have been neglecting cottage cheese in favor of yogurt lately and while I definitely love yogurt, nothing beats the creaminess of cottage cheese. I always get Knudsen 2%, or back home I get Wal-Mart brand 2%. It might sound crazy but I swear the brand makes a huge difference in the taste of the cottage cheese. Whatever you do don’t buy the Daisy brand…

I wasn’t really hungry around lunch time and ended up having the other half of that cliff bar from yesterday…

IMG_0769

Banana Nut Bread flavor, no cookie cravings today though 🙂

It wasn’t until almost 3ish that I actually wanted lunch, which is very odd for me.

IMG_0770

Romaine lettuce, tomato, 1/4 avocado, a small handful of black beans and a spinach turkey burger all sprinkled with chili powder.

Then about an hour later I was kind of regretting lunch. For whatever reason some days a mostly protein based meal just doesn’t sit well with my tummy. Or maybe its the lettuce? I’m not really sure, but I do know that bread usually makes it better.

IMG_0771

I gladly solved the problem with 1/2 a Whole Wheat Sandwich Thin and orange marmalade…

IMG_0773

but then pretty quickly afterwards went back for the other 1/2 and some peanut butter. Not for any reason in particular, I think I just wanted the peanut butter.

Sounds to me like perfect fuel for hitting the gym, I better head out before I decide that a nap sounds more perfect haha…

