Tags

, , , , ,

I feel a lot better after getting the whole stressed thing off my chest last night. I’m also feeling a lot better because I’ve just decided to give in to my sleepiness instead of fight it. I took naps yesterday and I slept 10 hours last night. I’m trying my best to not feel guilty about all the extra sleeping because honestly it feels amazing and I know that guilt is useless and will just add to the stress.

Anyone else feeling guilty for sleeping a lot?

This morning I had a one-eyed smiley breakfast.. well at least that’s how I saw it haha

IMG_0840

2 nutrigrain waffles, 1 with a smear of plain yogurt + cinnamon, 1 with a dippy egg, and a pear with cinnamon. I couldn’t help but smile when I looked down at it 🙂

Lunch was simple but super tasty!

IMG_0830 IMG_0831

Toasted Sandwich Thin with “grilled” (aka fried in a pan with a little pam) yellow squash, asparagus, and mushrooms, topped with 1/4 avocado and tomato. Messy, but seriously delicious.

Right now I’m munching on my new favorite snack

IMG_0841

(Carrots and almond butter) and thinking about heading to base for some track + weights, and getting in some much needed grocery shopping.

I used to avoid going to the base gym but I’m really starting to get into strength training and my favorites are the assisted push ups, dips, and pull ups (my apt gym doesn’t have the machines for these moves).

For the life of me I couldn’t get into the habit of a regular strength training program because I felt so pressured to do a real “program.” Right now my goal is to just do what I can a few days a week, usually aiming for 4-5 moves. Hopefully once I get into the habit and start seeing improvement I will be able to work my way into a full/regular program, but right now I’m really enjoying the lack of pressure and actually looking forward to hitting the weight room for once 🙂

What are your favorite strength moves? I need all the help/inspiration/advice I can get 🙂

