Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I broke the number one rule: Don’t go grocery shopping when you are ravenously hungry.

IMG_0851 

and this is what happen.

Not that there is anything wrong with boxed mac and cheese. I love the stuff! The problem is that I know no matter what I do, I want to eat the whole box and not just a serving, and the stuff isn’t light on calories.

Anyway… before grocery shopping I headed out for the gym.

IMG_0843

I was feeling hungry so I grabbed 1/2 a blueberry crisp cliff bar… and ended up eating the whole thing. I think I’m going to start trying to limit the cliff bar buying. I love keeping one in my purse in case I’m ever in a pinch, but when I’m at home I probably should try to rely more on fruits or other real foods for pre-workout snacks.

My goal at the track was 2 miles at a 10:15 pace. I’m not sure if it was me or the wind, but that run was brutal. I was on pace for the first lap or 2 and then progressively got slower every lap after that. I ended up running 2 miles @ 10:40 pace.  I’m ok with that because I definitely did the best I could do.

After the track I did assisted push ups (regular push up position but against a bar about hip height instead of on the floor), assisted dips, and lat pull downs all 3 x 10. Plus 2 30 second planks and about 10 minutes of stretching.

Then I headed over to the grocery store, I tried to get in and out quick since I was pretty hungry. I still had a few more errands to run before I was going to be able to  eat dinner so I dug into an amazing grapefruit as soon as I got back to the car

IMG_0849

Is it weird that I keep napkins in my car to support my random in car citrus habit? haha

At least dinner was nice a quick

IMG_0853

Annie’s white cheddar mac and cheese with green beans and 4 turkey/spinach/basil/sundried tomato meatballs. I think I’m going to have to come up with a new name for the meatballs.

It really hit the spot, but unfortunately I wasn’t very full afterwards and kept munching on the leftovers. I probably ended up having a serving and a half, possibly more, of the mac and cheese. I only eat mac and cheese maybe once a year because I know it just doesn’t satisfy me unless I eat the whole box, but I really wanted it tonight and I knew the consequences so it was ok 🙂

For dessert I snacked on some dried fruitIMG_0854

a few dates and fig x2. Fun Fact: I refused to eat dates when I was younger because I thought they looked like roaches. I just realized that I actually like them about a month ago!

Now I’m off to watch some SVU and call it a night.

