Tags

Recently my breakfast selections have been less than stellar. I was sleeping through my alarm and then running out of the house with pretty much whatever I could grab…

 

IMG_0867

 

IMG_0872

IMG_0868

 

Not necessarily bad choices (ok maybe the protein bar just wasn’t a good choice), but on their own they weren’t really doing much for me.

Today I was determined to get out of bed on time and make myself a substantial breakfast.

 

IMG_0883

In the Oats:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup each water and almond breeze
  • 1/2 banana sort of mashed up in there
  • 1 egg white
  • chia seeds
  • tbsp peanut butter

It probably took less than 10 minutes total and I feel amazing compared to the past couple of mornings where I’ve leaned on coffee for extra energy only to completely crash later on.

Breakfast really is the most important meal of the day, I think it totally makes or breaks me energy wise. How do you feel about breakfast?

Have a great Monday!

