I had a blast back home but I am so happy to be back in San Diego!  The internet situation was not reliable at all so I just decided to forget about blogging while at home and just focus on spending time with my family. I think it worked out for the best anyway since I didn’t have to explain why I was taking pictures of my food to all the family that don’t know about the blog yet (aka all of them).

While I was gone I tried my best to stick to my normal eating and exercise routines, but it was hard! I honestly never realized how little produce most of my family eats. I volunteered to cook meals when I could to try and balance things out. I got in a few short runs but it was really hard adjusting to the humidity. I was about 30 seconds to a minute per mile slower than usual, which was slightly discouraging but I tried not to let it bother me.

Overall I had a really great time and enjoyed every minute of being back home, but I am so happy to be back in my own routine.

I started off my day with 3 things I hadn’t had all week

IMG_0988

Plain low fat organic yogurt, kashi heart to heart cereal, and mango! This was my first time having Kashi H2H and I really liked it. There is something about the texture that I really like, it sort of reminds me of fiber one I think.

Since most of the food when into the freezer so it wouldn’t go back while we were gone I decided to use the good old crock pot to whip up a meal and avoid the whole thawing process (I hate thawing! I’m so impatient).

IMG_0987

Crock Pot Chicken  Soup: 2 frozen chicken breasts, 2 large carrots, 3-4 stalks of celery, and some garlic + italian seasoning on high for 4-6 hours. I added 1/2 can of green beans straight to my bowl because I was feeling the need for some green. ahhhh how I  missed veggies!

Snacks today:

IMG_0990

Grapefruit!

IMG_0992

Banana a la peanut butter and cinnamon, I’m definitely on a fruit kick right now.

I haven’t had an official “workout” today yet. Navyguy and I  played a little tennis, but I think I’m gonna get in a little more sweat before I call it a day, I kind of miss the gym 🙂

My favorite part of coming home: A big grocery trip to restock an empty kitchen

My least favorite part of coming home: unpacking. still putting that one off haha.

