Tags

, , , , , ,

Tonight I attempted to conquer the 3 mile run that defeated me yesterday. I succeeded but it was definitely tough. I guess my lack of a solid workout schedule/routine has taken a bigger affect than I thought it would. I am totally wiped out.

Stats:

  • Distance – 3 miles
  • Time – 35:07
  • Avg Pace – 11:42

For the next 2 or 3 weeks I think my runs might just be tough and I have to be ok with that. I’m not willing to let this get me down because I have a marathon to think about! I can’t start having a negative attitude about running before I even start.

On the Bright Side: I had some awesome eats today.

IMG_1026

Breakfast: 1/3 cup oats, 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds, splash of almond milk, and 1/2 cup thawed-in-the-micro frozen blueberries. I think is is my new favorite was to eat oats (at least for summer time) it was filling and very refreshing.

IMG_1029

 

IMG_1027

Lunch: leftover soup from last night + a small turkey/goat cheese/ kale wrap. I made sure to use my extra special dishware 😉

IMG_1031

Snacks: Ezekiel Toast, Cashew Butter, and Banana. and some watermelon later on.

Dinner: Unpictured but awesome. Grilled Mahi Mahi, salad, hummus, and whole wheat lavash from Luna Grill (its less than 1/4 mile from the apt and neither of us felt like cooking tonight at all)

Extra on the Bright Side: No Binge 🙂

Extra Extra on the Bright Side:

IMG_1030

The Lilies are Bloomin 🙂

