Tags

, , , , , ,

My favorite breakfast:

IMG_1084

1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese, 1/4 cup oats, 1 bosc pear. There is something about the cottage cheese + pear combo that is out of this world good.

My favorite part of my neighborhood: its so easy to walk around

IMG_1085

I had a few errands to run today and decided to walk instead of drive. I love how easy it is to walk around my neighborhood. We’re less than 1.5 miles away from the mall, a few of our favorite restaurants, and our bank. Honestly I don’t get out and walk enough.

My favorite soup:

IMG_1086

Lunch – leftover PF Chang’s wanton soup + simple turkey sandwich on a rectangular sandwich thin. I’ve always been a huge wanton soup fan. Sometimes I will get cravings just for wanton soup. Overall I don’t think PF Chang’s is really all that amazing or anything, but they seriously changed my opinion on wanton soup! I’ve never had wanton soup with anything in it other than broth, wantons, and green onions. Chang’s version has mushrooms, chicken, shrimp, fresh spinach, and water chestnuts. It. is. amazing. I’ve had to drink like an extra gallon of water today to offset the sodium content haha but it’s so worth it.

My favorite way to spend a few spare minutes:

IMG_0617

Napping. I was once afraid to admit this, but its true – I love napping. I try not to do it too often and I try to keep my naps to less than an hour so they don’t mess with my sleep cycle. I’ve had 2 great naps 2 days in a row and honestly I feel so good because of them.  True fact: having a cat exponentially increases the likelihood of taking naps. Ok, maybe not really, but I swear she cons me into it sometimes.

My favorite “quality” run:

6×400, with 400 recovery in between. I’m sure it has a technical name but I just call it “my go to speed workout.” I’m actually supposed to be doing this one tonight, it will be my first time trying it on the treadmill as opposed to the track so I hope I still love it as much haha.

Giveaways:

What’s not to love about giveaways. Its really cool when a company gives a blogger the chance to share an awesome product but what I really love is when a blogger decides to host a giveaway with things she/he just thinks someone else will love just as much as they do. Seriously, I love the blogging community.The lovely Lisa is having one of those awesome giveaways right now, check it out 🙂

what are some of your favorite things?

Do you believe in naps?

