Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve really been loving cold and raw oats lately but this morning I had an almost empty jar of peanut butter that was practically begging for hot oatmeal.

Oats in a Jar

Regular oats + 1/2 banana + peanut butter. I still think I would have preferred a cold breakfast, but this was delicious 🙂

I did a quick 3 mile run at the gym and I guess the thermostat much have been broken because it felt like a sauna in there. I literally looked like I had just stepped out of the shower when I was done, I was covered in beads of sweat. Haha it was pretty gross.

When I got back all I could think about eating was fruit.

fruit salad with cottage cheese

1 peach + 3/4 grapefruit + 1/2 banana + 1/2 cup cottage cheese. Perfect.

little turkey avocado wrap

I realized I was till hungry and little while after and grabbed a quick turkey + avocado wrap.

For whatever reason I was wiped out after walking 3 miles, maybe it was from spending so much time out in the sun? My scheduled workout for yesterday was 3 miles of speed work and yoga, this is usually a workout that I really like but I was dreading it because of how tired I was. Instead of just gutting it out and hating it I decided to switch Monday’s workout for Tuesday’s since it was a lighter workout and not something that I was dreading.

This morning I busted out 5×400 on the treadmill and felt awesome! I’m a big fan of switching up my schedule based on how I feel that day. Actually I’d say that most of the time I end up switching most days of the week. I love having a plan, but its impossible to know how I’m going to feel days, weeks, and months in advance.

Do you like to stick exactly to your workout schedule or do you switch things up? Last week I completely every workout I had scheduled, but none of them ended up being on the days I originally planned.

