Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday’s Eats

IMG_1532 

I decided to bring back the old favorite:  Nutri grain eggo waffle topped with plain yogurt and mango. I know Eggo waffles probably aren’t the healthiest but they are by far my favorite type of waffle. I even like them better than homemade waffles, I know, crazy.

The weather has been so awesome around here lately that I haven’t wanted to do anything inside. So after a quick grocery trip Navyguy and I decided to take our lunches down to the park.

IMG_1541

IMG_1533

IMG_1536

1/2 leftover subway sandwich, watermelon, and cherries. I’m not a really big bacon lover but I couldn’t get over the bacon and avocado combo. I think there might be some BLT + avocado in the future.

Dinner was kabobs on the grill

IMG_1548

Chicken kabobs, yellow squash/eggplant/mushroom kabobs marinated in Hawaiian luau seasoning, and boring steamed veggies for Navyguy :). I forgot how much sugar was in the Hawaiian marinade and so some of the veggies ended up a little more charred than they should have been. I’ve still got a lot to learn about this whole grilling thing.

IMG_1550

 IMG_1549

Doesn’t look great, but I promise it tasted great. Plus I’ve realized that until now I’ve been completely undercooking my eggplant. I know have a new love and respect for eggplant and can’t wait to experiment with it more.

IMG_1552

Afternoon snacks :). We did our grocery shopping at Henry’s, which always has an amazing selection of healthy foods and tons of fresh fruits and veggies. The other thing they have is a pretty decent selection of bulk items. I usually go there to get oats and rice, but whenever Navyguy comes with me he tends to find the pretzels, candy, and chocolately items.. or in this case the cheddar smiley whales :).

Breakfast this morning:

IMG_1554

IMG_1556

Yogurt in the container, strawberries, blueberries, and cheerios.

Funny story: Last night I laid down at like 8:30 just to rest for a minute and didn’t get up until around 8:30 this morning, apparently I need to catch up on some zzzs. I can’t remember the last time I slept that long lol.

Plans for the day: New running shoes!!!!

