Tags

, , , , ,

Yesterday morning I had an amazing breakfast courtesy of the brilliant mind over at Lowandbhold.

IMG_1577

Peanut Butter and Mango Sandwich. I used sunflower seed butter and grilled it and it was amazing. seriously genius.

IMG_1578

With cherries on the side.

My goal for the morning was to just relax and veg out and I succeeded. I may have even taken a nap 🙂

Lunch:

IMG_1579

Chicken, Spinach, tomato sauce, and avocado pita pocket with tortilla chips.

IMG_1581

I like to put chips into my sandwiches, it all started with pb&j and potato chips when I was little, then I progressed to tuna salad sandwiches with doritos… now a slightly healthier alternative – grilled chicken and blue corn tortilla chips 🙂

In the name of my birthday I convinced Navyguy to go to the mall to go shopping, see a movie, and go to dinner. Its been so long since I’ve just gone shopping just for the hell of it and I had a blast. NY&CO  was having a great sale, I got a few shirts and some shorts for 7.99 a piece! We also got some fun stuff for our new place that we might be moving to soon 🙂

For dinner we headed over to Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza (I know, shocking, right?) A) because we had a coupon, B) because I have a special place picked out for my actual birthday. But since we were still celebrating we decided to order a little differently than usual (Usual being that I order something with some kind of veggies and Navy guy gets pizza) and order a bunch of fun things to share.

IMG_1582

Mini Duck Tacos

IMG_1583 

The best Mac and Cheese ever

IMG_1585

A rather large glass of Chianti. Question: Is it pronounced “Chi-anti” or “Qi-anti” ?

IMG_1586

My plate x 2

IMG_1587

4 Cheese Pizza

IMG_1588

Mini (Freaking) Donuts

IMG_1593

they were warm and crispy and worth every last greasy calorie.

I came home and put me and my food baby to sleep. Thank you Navy guy for an awesome Birthday Weekend!!!!

