Tags

, , ,

Today was one of those days where the mental image of my breakfast was literally what got me out of bed this morning.

Mango stuffed french toast

And here it is. I went with the Mango and Sunflower Seed Butter Sandwich again, but this time I dipped that bad boy into an egg/vanilla almond breeze/cinnamon mixture and made a sort of “stuffed French Toast.”

mango and sunflower seed butter stuffed french toast

I’m not even kidding when I say I don’t even like French Toast, but for some reason I had it my head that this would be awesome and it was. Totally worth getting out of bed for 🙂

Sadly I’m pretty sure that mango was the last piece of fresh fruit (other than cherries which I currently have an obscene amount of :)) that I have in this house. I am in desperate need of a good grocery trip.

I didn’t have much time for lunch so I decided to go with a quick bowl of cereal yogurt.

IMG_1613

2% plain yogurt, cheerios,  a few almonds and a side of cherries.

IMG_1614

IMG_1615

It was cool, creamy, crunchy, and deliciously refreshing, even if it wasn’t incredibly filling. I think I absently mindedly made myself more of a snack size serving rather than a meal size serving so I’ll probably end up having a sandwich? or something? maybe? haha.

I’m kind of all over the place right now because I’m super excited for tonight.

2009 365

No, not because of wine although that very well may happen tonight… That lovely lady next to me is coming to visit!!!!!! Sarah and I have been friends since high school, but we got really close in college at Salisbury. Having her come visit will probably be my top birthday present this year. Speaking of my birthday, its tomorrow and I’m also pretty darn excited about that. Mostly because of dinner 🙂

Back to being productive 🙂

