Tags

, , , , , , ,

Short story even shorter, I didn’t cook beef for the first time ever last night and in fact I had a really lack luster dinner which ended up leading to overeating/binging. I think I was having a slight freak out about marathon training, but I’m over it, I’m moving on, and I had some great eats yesterday.

Breakfast

IMG_1894

Sandwich thin smeared with hummus and topped with 2 dippy eggs. Cherries and Turkey bacon on the side. 2 Things: 1. Hummus and egg yolk are amazing together 2. I’m currently on a huge bacon kick! I’ve been snagging it every chance I get lately so I finally decided to just go out and buy a pack of turkey bacon.

Lunch

IMG_1896

So I finally cooked beef all by myself for the first time yesterday! My friend Allie had given me some really great frozen stuff when she moved, and I probably cooked it wrong, and it probably wasn’t meant to be used on a salad, but it sure was delicious! (even if it isn’t particularly pretty)

I just seasoned it with some garlic, salt, and smokehouse pepper, popped it on a hot pan and flipped after about 5 min.

IMG_1897

In the Salad:

  • Shredded Romaine
  • Shredded carrots
  • Shredded yellow squash
  • grape tomatoes
  • 1 oz goat cheese
  • 4 oz beef tip

IMG_1899

With some “yogurt ranch” on the side. This was my first time making yogurt ranch (plain yogurt + powdered rand mix) and I actually liked it better than regular ranch.

Snacks

IMG_1891 IMG_1890

I hit up the treadmill for a 4 mile run, but I just wasn’t feeling it so after 3 miles with quite a few walk breaks I finished up on the elliptical for the extra mile. This weekend I’m going out for the first big long run (8-10 miles) so I’m really trying to pump myself up, stay positive, and focus on the feeling of good runs like Wednesday. There is nothing worse than going into a long or tough run with a bad / “I can’t” attitude. I know I can do this!

I have been feeling this strange pain on the inside of my knee lately. The thing is that it only hurts randomly so I can’t figure out what’s causing it. It never hurts while I’m running, but always hurts while walking up stairs? Just to be on the safe side I’m doing extra stretching and the icing thing.

IMG_1895

Check out my headband rig so that I could ice while cooking dinner haha.

Speaking of dinner…

IMG_1900

I very well may have suggested breakfast for dinner just so that I could have some more bacon. I am obsessed right now.

  • 2 whole wheat pancakes
  • strawberry & peach topping (frozen fruit simmered in a pan)
  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • turkey bacon!

I definitely did something wrong with the pancakes, too much baking powder maybe? I think maybe its time to look for a new recipe, like maybe Lisa’s protein pancakes, those sound great.

What are you obsessed with right now?

