Tags

, , , , ,

There wasn’t really anything exciting going on today. I spent most of my day doing work on the computer and looking up things for Charleston (!!).

I’m starting to dig into the depths of the freezer to use as much up as possible before we move, today for lunch it was a Salmon Burger!

IMG_1933 IMG_1936

I originally got the burger fresh so I was a little worried it wouldn’t taste quite right after spending a few months in the freeze, but luckily I was wrong :).

I was actually in kind of a foul mood this afternoon, no good reason, it just happens sometimes you know? The last thing I wanted to do was drive to the base, but I knew deep down that getting my sweat on would make me feel so much better.

I grabbed a Cool Mint Chocolate Cliff Bar, inhaled it, and ran out the door… IMG_1501

Ok, actually that’s not exactly what happened. It went a little bit more like this:

Me: I want to take a nap

Navyguy: No you don’t, you want to go to spin class

Me: Meh. Not really. I’m feeling kind of cruddy.

Navyguy: You know it will make you feel better.

So eventually I admitted defeat, scarfed the cliff bar, and then ran out the door.

Spin class ended up being awesome. At the end the instructor said that we went 2 songs longer than normal and took shorter breaks than normal. I pretty much felt like a rock star.

The only downside to Spin class is that I always come home hungry enough to eat my own left hand. So basically dinner had to be really quick and what’s quicker than a salad? (ok maybe lots of things lol)

IMG_1938

  • Romaine
  • carrots
  • kidney beans
  • green beans
  • mushrooms
  • bacon
  • BBQ yogurt ranch

5 minutes from start to plate. 5 minutes from plate to tummy :)  I’m still working on the whole eating slower thing.

Are you a fast eater?

