Tags

, ,

I’ve been meaning to get into a new (better) blogging schedule for a long time now, and I’m pretty excited that today I’m actually posting about food that I actually ate today haha.

I slept super hard last night and had a pretty hard time pulling myself out of bed. I guess I needed the extra rest because today was the first day since Tuesday that I haven’t been starving all day long. I actually wasn’t really very hungry at all so i had a light breakfast

IMG_1942

Ezekiel Toast, 1 half PB, 1 half sun butter. I thought about eating more just because I felt like I should, but I decided to just listen to my belly. I mean, I listened last night when it said to have 5million extra snacks.. its all about balance right? 🙂

I hit the freezer up again today for a little lunch inspiration. I found some butternut squash raviolis that I remembered thinking were really bland so I also pulled out some frozen asparagus hoping that it would help turn up the flavor a little bit.

IMG_1944

On top I sprinkled a little bit of extra virgin olive oil, Italian seasoning, and some paremsan cheese. The asparagus was awesome, it really helped out the bland ravioli. But then, after taking about 2 bites, this crazy/random idea pops into my head and I think man, this would really taste awesome with a dippy egg on top. Weird, I know, but I just had to try it.

IMG_1945

IMG_1946

So good! maybe kind of odd, but so good! I know a lot of people are grossed out by runny yolks, but I’ve always loved it.

Funny story: Navyguy is super grossed out by runny eggs and cringes every time he sees me putting egg yolk on other foods… almost as much as I cringe when I see him put syrup on his eggs.

Any funny or weird egg combo stories?

