Tags

, , , ,

I made sure to really pay attention to my meals today. I didn’t plan anything out in advanced or anything, but I made sure to beef them up a little bit in hopes of cutting down on the mindless snacking.

I had a really exciting morning and completely forgot to snap a pic at breakfast. It was pretty much the usual lately: fruit, yogurt, some oats, and some seeds, but today I also threw in a spoonful of sun butter to pump up the cals a little bit.

For lunch I had a loaded salad that was beefed up with… beef.

IMG_2061

In the mix: Romaine, yellow squash, green bell pepper, mushrooms, more leftover lentils, beef, and hummus.

IMG_2062

 

I tried, but this was just not a photogenic salad. I think generally meat just isn’t very photogenic. I mean sometimes it can take a good picture, but things like peppers, tomatoes, bright squashes, carrots, and salmon, those guys always look good in their pictures.

I snacked on some PopChips after lunch

IMG_2063

I’ve gotten a few free samples of PopChips at races and really liked them but I tend to avoid buying “chip” type snacks because I am a serious salty snacker. These guys did not last long. Luckily there were only 3 servings in the bag.

For accountability sake I also grabbed a few handfuls of tortilla chips and some broke off a few pieces of honey bars throughout the afternoon. I’m still getting a huge urge to snack but its getting better.

Dinner wasn’t very well planned because to be quite honest I didn’t really care what the main part of dinner was because I only had one thing on my mind.

IMG_2064

I threw together a stir fry with leftover veggies from lunch combined with carrots, orange peel and shrimp.

But the real star this evening was the FRENCH FRY CRUMBLE remake .

IMG_2067

IMG_2066

 

I don’t think I’ve stopped thinking about the french fry crumble from Luna Grill since we had it on Saturday. I made a batch of baked sweet potato fries and topped it with a good squirt of lemon, feta cheese, and oregano. I thought I might be slightly disappointed since it wasn’t actually made with French Fries, but it was still incredible. Its definitely the lemon/feta/oregano combo that makes it. Try the combo, seriously, on anything! Its amazing.

After dinner snack:

IMG_2070Gotta love a good beer on a summer evening right?

Back to my exciting morning, have you ever heard of Lawn Bowling? Well Navyguy thought it would be pretty sweet to get lessons..

IMG_2060 

 

We may have been the youngest ones there by about 30 years, but it was a blast.  This post is already way too long though and I think the lawn bowling adventure deserves a full post of its own.

