Tags

,

Wow this week went by super fast!

I’m still trying to focus on eating down the freezer and pantry before we move at the end of the month, and honestly creativity has not been on my side. Lunches and dinners have been pretty meh around here lately, so I’m just gonna focus on the goods: breakfast.

When my good friend Allie moved out of her place a few months ago she gave me some awesome real pork sausage, and by real I mean from a farm near here parents back in Nebraska kind of real. I’m not a big fan of sausage normally, but let me tell you, this stuff is good. Its amazing how different something tastes when it isn’t processed to death.

I pulled some out and made a beautiful breakfast sandwich:

IMG_2074

IMG_2075

No cheese necessary, just an egg, sausage, and some fried tomatoes. It probably would have been better on an english muffin but I’m try to use up the Ezekiel bread from the freezer.

Todays breakfast didn’t really help with any of the freezer food, but I got my first peanut butter craving in over a month so I just went with it (that crazy sun butter really took over for awhile). I actually started thinking about this breakfast last night before I went to bed, is that weird??

IMG_2091

IMG_2092

Steel cut oats, Chia Seeds (soaked in water before hand), 1 banana, peanut butter, and 1 Ghirardelli dark chocolate square.

IMG_2093

 

I’m gonna go ahead and say that this was the best bowl of oats I have ever had. All stirred up it was basically like peanut butter chocolate swirl oatmeal, seriously delicious.

I decided I need to take advantage of the San Diego weather while I still can. I know most places are suffering through extreme humidity and 100 degree temps right now, but here is usually around 75 everyday. I know I won’t be wanting  hot oats and hot tea for breakfast once we get to Charleston!

Even though it really hasn’t been hot here lately I’ve still been living off of cool watermelon with almost every meal.

IMG_2077

I think I’m going to turn into one if I don’t slow down haha.

Did your parents ever tell you that you’d grow a watermelon in your belly if you swallowed the seeds? I have to admit, I was pretty scared, especially after seeing that Rugrats episode… anyone else remember that?

