Tags

, , , ,

I think I’m finally over my yogurt for breakfast kick. Today I went for an old favorite stanby: Eggo waffles and eggs!

IMG_2118

I totally see my breakfast giving me the kissy face. Do you see it? (or have I completely lost it?) You know the kissy face..

Everyone has a kissy face picture on facebook somewhere right?

The egg/waffle/fruit combo usually holds be over until lunch but today I was hungry only 2 hours later. I blame the 12 mile run yesterday.

IMG_2119 

I decided not to fight the hunger and had some blueberries, greek yogurt, and cheerios.  Apparently this did the trick because I didn’t get hungry again until after 3pm. I think this is the first Monday since  starting marathon training that I haven’t tried to eat everything in sight all day. Maybe I did a better job of refueling yesterday.

So I ended up having an awkward late lunch early dinner?

 IMG_2122

Turkey, havarti cheese, yellow squash, lettuce, and horseradish mustard wrap.

IMG_2124

With mushrooms, green peppers, and red pepper hummus on the side.

IMG_2123

This all totally hit the spot! The bell pepper was perfectly crisp and just a tad sweet and the yellow squash really made the wrap stand out from the typical turkey and cheese. Definitely made up for the lackluster salads I’ve been having recently.

I ended up snacking on tortilla chips later in the evening and called that dinner. Good thing I got my veggies in earlier right? Although I am of the firm belief that salsa counts as a veggie 🙂

Fun things to check out:

Retta is hosting an awesome giveaway!

6 scary truths about personal trainers (pretty crazy)

