Tags

, ,

It’s like someone just flipped the Fall switch. Last week it was in the upper 80s and unbearably humid (at least for someone coming from San Diego) and then all of a sudden today I have to grab a sweatshirt on my way out the door. It was in the low 60s this morning and I seriously regretted oversleeping and missing a chance to run in the beautiful weather. Hopefully the temps will stay on the lower end for awhile.

I figured there was a really simple explanation to why my camera was taking such wonky pictures and it turns out that exactly what it was. A few weeks ago I was playing around with some of the settings and I guess I forgot to change some of them back to the default setting. I know pretty much nothing about taking pictures, but now my pictures have gone from looking like these:

IMG_2981.JPG

IMG_2983.JPG

IMG_2984.JPG

To this:

IMG_2985.JPG

Much better right? Well at lest when you forget about the screen shadow 🙂 I had the AWB setting changed to a particular kind of light which I guess led to washed out looking pictures when that wasn’t the kind of light being photographed. Honestly, I really don’t know anything about it, but at least I’m learning something by making mistakes.

My sister is actually the photographer in the family, she’s only 18 but she takes amazing pictures and hopes to sell them someday. I seriously need to start taking lessons from her 🙂

