Tags

,

It might have taken a little longer than expected but all the boxes are finally empty! Everything has been put away and I finally feel completely moved in. Breakfast did a really great job of keeping me full all morning long. I’m telling you, potatoes are where it’s at.

Lunch was sort of on the lighter side. I was on a roll being productive and didn’t really want to lose my momentum by spending a long time in the kitchen.

IMG_3076.JPG

A simple salad and sandwich sounded great.

IMG_3077.JPG

Turkey and Swiss with spinach on a mini pita.

IMG_3079.JPG

Leftover side salad beefed up with some extra veggies and tomatoes. I topped it off with a heavier than usual pour of olive oil and a few splashed of vinegar. I was hoping the extra olive oil would help keep me full, bonus the extra fat helps the tummy absorb more nutrients.

IMG_3080.JPG

Totally hit the spot.

It felt so good to empty out the last box and finally just feel settled. Just in time for my inlaws visit too, no coincidence I swear :). But I did end up hungrier a lot earlier than usual but it was nothing a few extra crackers and cheese couldn’t take care of.

   IMG_3066.JPG

IMG_3067.JPG

These are old pics but I felt the need to make up for the fact that I had an awesome dinner but totally forgot to bright the camera along. Bummer, but at least GLEE is on!

