Tags

, , ,

Confession: Lately I’ve been feeling a little lost when it comes to the blog.

The past month and half have been crazy and there was a lot I wanted to post about but either never had the chance or just couldn’t find the words. I’ve sort of gotten bogged down between deciding whether to do recaps and back track posts or to just call it a loss, move on, and start fresh. One of the main reasons I started this blog was to have a creative outlet and a place to ramble on about things that I love, like cooking and racing, the things most of my real life friends don’t want to hear about all the time. I want to get back to that.

I’m starting fresh. I want to post about things that make my life a little brighter. I’m feeling a lot better already!

So let’s start over. Good Morning!

Do you ever wake up earlier than usual so hungry that you can’t go back to sleep? That was me today, up almost 2 hours early and ready to chew off my arm. I knew I wanted something really hearty and filling both because I was so hungry and so that it would hold me over longer than usual since I was eating so early.

IMG_3075.JPG

Eggs and potatoes sounded like a good combo.

IMG_3073.JPG

I scrambled up 2 eggs, 1 egg white, and a large handful of chopped spinach then topped it off with shredded smoked cheddar. The smoked cheddar was one of those on sale impulse buys last week at the grocery store. The smokey flavor is very strong which helps add a ton of flavor even with just a small amount of cheese. It was definitely that “little something” that took this meal from just good to reeeeaaallly good.

IMG_3072.JPG

Nothing really says “hearty” to me better than potatoes. I threw these guys in the oven at 400 for about 25 minutes. I was hungry and had to distract myself to make the time go by but it the end it was so worth it. I could probably eat roasted red potatoes every day.

  IMG_3074.JPG

I threw in a tortilla just for fun. I ate half with a fork and half wrapped up in the wrap. When I was younger anytime frozen breakfast burritos went on sale at the grocery store my Mom would stock the freezer. I can only imagine how unhealthy they were but I loved them! It was always nice to break away from the poptarts, lets be honest, poptarts can get pretty boring after awhile. Especially when the only kind you got were the generic unfrosted fruit flavors haha. It was a special day in our family when Mom came home with Pop-Tart brand in anything remotely chocolate flavored. To this day I still love a toasted S’mores Pop-Tart. mmmm… s’mores…

What was your standard school day childhood breakfast?

What’s your favorite Pop-Tart flavor?

