Tags

,

Sometimes I actually really like chopping and peeling, but most of all I just love getting my hands messy cooking.

IMG_0148.jpg

I love the challenge of cooking a really complicated meal even if I give up half way and just wing it or skip the ingredients that I don’t have.

IMG_0177.JPG

I love checking out cookbooks from the library.

IMG_0252.JPG

I admit it. Somedays I just want to be Giada de Laurentis.

IMG_0248.jpg

Sometimes instead of scrapbook-ing real life I scrapbook recipes.

IMG_0253.JPG

Sometimes the idea of having both my family and Navyguy’s family staying in our small home for 5 days slightly terrifies me.

IMG_0021.JPG

IMG_0249.JPG

But then I remember that I get to make a Thanksgiving dinner for 7 people that I love and adore. Nothing is making me happier right now.

What are you happy about right now?

