Tags

Hey! Things have been a little hectic around here. Well, ok, not really hectic, I’m just working on adjusting to an entirely new and slightly sporadic schedule. Anyway I figured I’d try out one of these three tangent things since its conveniently Thursday and I’m having a hard time putting cohesive thoughts together.

1. My new job started today! yesssssssss. I was so excited that I accidentally showed up half an hour early. Some of the day went exactly how I had imagined it would but most of it was the complete opposite. I hate feeling like the new kid especially when being the new kid means causing other people to work harder to compensate for what you don’t know. I’m confident that I’ll catch on quickly but I can’t help but feel at little awkward right now. Luckily everyone I met today was totally awesome, they all had the same “don’t worry, I was in your shoes at one point, you’ll be fine by Monday” attitude and it helped me feel more confident.

2. I’m hovering right around the 5lb mark in my weight loss adventure. I just started to notice a slight difference in the way my pants fit and it honestly feels really good. I started to struggle a little bit this past week since my schedule was all over the place so I’m going back to calorie counting and depending on how next week goes I might start meal planning for more than just dinner. I never know what my schedule is like until that day, so like today I didn’t get to lunch until almost 2 but tomorrow it could be at 11. Probably doesn’t sound like a big deal, but I tend to go over board if get too hungry so I know it’s something I have to work on.

3. Yesterday I ran 4.77 miles on the treadmill at an 11:19/mile pace. That’s the longest I’ve run since November! I was so nervous about signing up for the 8k on Feb 19th but I’m really excited now.

Did you feel awkward your first day on the job?

