Happy Weekend!

I’ve been having such a hard time coming up with something to blog about recently. I love my blog and it’s not like I feel burned out on it or anything, it’s more like being around all those kiddos all day just sucks my brain dry. I get home, make dinner, talk about work, workout (eh..), and that’s it. My mind is blank. Am I still just adjusting to everything or am I big lame-o? I haven’t figured that one out yet.

In my defense things have been really hectic at work, leaving me and quite a few other new people to sort of figure out a lot things for on our own. Luckily it seems like things will start to calm down after next week and I’ll be able to get better adjusted and settled (like finally get a permanent schedule/classroom).

I’ve also been under the weather all week. I’m not sure if it’s still just allergies but I’ve had major chest and sinus congestion all week. I’ve always heard that if it’s below the next it’s better not to work out and with the way I’ve been feeling I just went with it. Physically overall I don’t feel too bad it’s just the constant coughing and what’s coming up with it. Gross.

I feel like I’m coming off as a big Debbie Downer but that really isn’t how I feel. I actually had a really good week overall, I just don’t have any pictures to share or any really interesting topics on my mind.

I think what I really need to do is clean up some of this clutter and go for a good run. I don’t know what it is about clutter but I always feel like physical clutter makes my mind feel cluttered. Anyone else feel like that?

I promise I’ll be back with a real post later tonight.

