I’m honestly not really sure what to say. All I know is that today is the first day in over 2 weeks that I’ve felt like saying something. Due to some crazy combination of allergies, a sinus infection, a viral infection, and not being able to take off from work I was sick for a little over 3 weeks. The problem is the that the kids get sick, the parents can’t take off to stay home with them, then more kids get sick, then the teachers get sick, and it feels like it just never stops. I realize I probably sound like a total ninny right now, but the combination of everything was just too much for me and for the past 2 weeks I’ve basically gone to work and slept.

Today is literally the first day I’ve really felt like anything close to normal and I’m still stuffy and congestion. I haven’t worked out at all for the past two weeks and had my first experience dropping out of a race yesterday. I’ve been bummed, frustrated, and just completely worn out but the worst is behind me and just the thought of that is making me feel even better than I already do.

On today’s agenda:

1. Eating real food.

IMG_0745.JPG

This was probably my last “real” meal before getting sick. Since then I’ve basically been subsisting off of apples, oranges, bread, hummus, and tortilla chips.. with some soup mixed in there every once in awhile.

IMG_0766.JPG

yummy, but boring.

2. Get some exercise.

IMG_0728.JPG

I want to take advantage of my time to rest this weekend but my body feels so stiff and restless. I think a nice bike ride would be awesome.

3. Get out of the house and enjoy the beautiful weather today.

4. Catch up with the world.

It feels so good to be back, I missed this šŸ™‚

