I’ve never really considered myself particularly talented. A couple of weeks ago there was a pink eye out break at the center and through a combination of sheer dumb luck and washing my hands at every single opportunity possible I managed not to catch it.

funny-pictures-kittens-have-pink-eye.jpg

Then somehow over this past weekend, the only 2 days of my week where I have absolutely no contact with children, I somehow managed to contract pink eye. That my friends is sheer talent.

I woke up Monday morning to the typical “wtf, why can’t I open my eye?” and promptly called into work and got a doctors appointment. My doc couldn’t actually tell if I had pink eye or if it was just my allergies getting so bad that mucus was starting to get pushed up into my eyes (pretty right?) so she decided it would be best to treat both. So since I’m being treated for pink eye I’m out of work for at least 48 hours.

It ended up being a huge blessing in disguise because I really needed to get back to the doctor about my allergies but felt like I couldn’t take the time off from work. Obviously being out of work and having pink eye isn’t a good thing, but it helped me get what I needed to get my whole self better and for that I’m incredibly thankful.

I honestly spent most of yesterday resting and trying to touch as little as possible. My throat is so sore from the post nasal drip that my diet has consisted of mostly bread with honey and popsicles. Not anywhere close to healthy. I can’t wait for the new allergy meds to kick in, but it can take up to a week.

Today’s goals are to drink as much water as possible (it really helps keep the mucus from building up as much), touching as little as possible, and eating at least one fruit and one vegetable.

Have your ever had pink eye before? This is actually my first time ever. NavyGuy said he had it at least a few times as a kid.

