Let’s get real for a minute. Like, real-real. We all flounder sometimes. We all have those days, weeks, months, and even years that leave us feeling like we don’t really know what we want out of life, right? It’s not that life is bad or that anything in particular is wrong, it just isn’t right either. Well, I guess that’s where I’ve been. Er, where I’m at? Everything for the most part has been fine, if not good, but I was still feeling a little lost with myself. The good news is that it never lasts forever, and I’m finally feeling the turn around. Maybe it’s the cool, crisp feeling of autumn in the air, but I’m feeling optimistic and excited. Recently I’ve been buckling down and taking a good hard look at myself. It’s been weird, it’s been hard, but it’s also been incredibly rewarding. For the first time in years, I feel like I’m headed in the best direction. I feel like I’m getting back to the basics of what it really means to Live Brightly and to use my attitude to make the most out of life.

IMG_1334.JPG

So you get in the funk, you do the work, the self-reflection, the exploration, you start making the turn around, start coming out the funk, and what comes next? Change. Right? Because without change, you’re bound to end up right back at square one, right back in that same funk. I’ve definitely been there before too. So I’m hoping that as I work on getting myself back to the basics of Living Brightly, not only will I change and grow, but so will this blog, because neither of us wants to end up back in that same old funk again.

-Kat

